Smaller Type
Default Size Type
Larger Type
Print This Page
Email This Page

Dennis H. ReilleyDennis H. Reilley

Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Marathon Oil Corporation

Director since 2002 (Independent)

Mr. Reilley, 64, is non-executive chairman of the Board of Marathon Oil Corporation. He served as chairman of Praxair, Inc. (a provider of gases and coatings) from 2006 to 2007, as chairman and chief executive officer in 2006, and as chairman, president and chief executive officer from 2000 to 2006. Prior to joining Praxair, Mr. Reilley served as executive vice president and chief operating officer of E. I. Du Pont de Nemours & Company since 1999, having served in positions of increasing responsibility with DuPont and Conoco, Inc. (which was acquired by DuPont in 1981) since joining Conoco in 1975 as a pipeline engineer.

Mr. Reilley also serves on the board of directors of DowDuPont Inc. (formerly Dow Chemical Company, a provider of specialty chemicals) and CSX Corporation (an international transportation company). Within the past five years, Mr. Reilley also served on the boards of directors of Covidien Ltd., having served as non-executive chairman of Covidien from 2007 through 2008 and H. J. Heinz Co. He is a former Chairman of the American Chemistry Council.

Mr. Reilley holds a B.S. in finance from Oklahoma State University.